

## 25/Committees-1/GSTCouncil-Part-1 Office of the Goods & Services Tax Council

5<sup>th</sup> Floor, Tower-II, Jeevan Bharti Building, Connaught Place, New Delhi Dated:21-09-2023

## **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

In partial modification to the Office Memorandum of even no dated 17<sup>th</sup> October 2022 and 25<sup>th</sup> July 2023 with respect to constitution of the Law Committee, the membership is being reconstituted as follows:

	Members - Centre	N	lembers - States	Members GSTC	Member - GSTN
				Secretariat	
1.	Pr. Commissioner, GST	1.	Commissioner,		
	Policy Wing, CBIC (Co-		State Tax	1. Joint	EVP
	Convener)		(CST),Maharashtra	Secretary	(Services),
2.	Joint Secretary, TRU- I, DoR		(Co Convener)	2. Joint	GSTN
	Joint Secretary, TRU-II, DoR	2.	Chief	Secretary	
4.	Joint Secretary, DoR		Commissioner,		
5.	Principal Commissioner/		State Tax, Gujarat		
	Commissioner, GST-		CST, West Bengal		
	Investigation, CBIC	4.	CST, Karnataka		
6.	Pr.		CST, Punjab		
	ADG/ADG,DGGST,CBIC,	6.	CST, Madhya		
	New Delhi (Headquarters)		Pradesh		
7.	Pr.ADG/ADG		CST, Odisha		
	Systems(ACES-	8.	CST, Uttar		
	GST),Directorate General of		Pradesh		
	Systems, CBIC, Chennai		CST, Rajasthan		
8.	Sh. Rajiv Kapoor, Pr. ADG	10.	CST, Andhra		
_	DGPM,CBIC, New Delhi		Pradesh		
9.	Shri. Amitesh Bharat Singh,	11.	CST, Bihar		
	Commissioner of Customs,				
,_	Bengaluru.				
10.	Shri Gaurav Singh,				
	Commissioner (in –situ),				
	Delhi-East CGST				
	Commissionerate				

This issues with the approval of the Competent authority.

Saurav Suman Shardool DIRECTOR

To, The Members of Law Committee

## Copy for information to :

- i. Revenue Secretary, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi
- ii. Chairman, CBIC, North Block, New Delhi
- iii. Nodal Officers of all the States and CBIC Zones
- iv. PS to Hon'ble Finance Minister, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi
- v. PS to Hon'ble Minister of State (Finance), Government of India, North Block, New Delhi