

OFFICE OF THE GOODS AND SERVICES TAX COUNCIL

5TH FLOOR, TOWER-II, JEEVAN BHARTI BUILDING, CONNAUGHT PLACE, NEW DELHI-110001 F.No.GoM-RealEstateSector/GSTC/2021 Date 24-06-2024

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Partial Modification to the Group of Ministers (GoM) for boosting Real Estate Sector under GST regime -reg.

In partial modification to the OM of even number dated 15.01.2019, 09.06.2021 05.01.2022, 10.02.2022, S-31011/12/2021-DIR(NC)-DOR dated 22.09.2022 and F.No. 09/GoMonRealEstateSector/GSTC/2018 dated 26.09.2023 on the subject cited above, it is stated that reconstituted membership of the GoM for boosting Real Estate Sector under GST regime is as follows:

S. No.	Name	Designation & State	Position
1	Dr. Pramod Sawant	Chief Minister, Goa	Convenor
2	Shri Ajit Pawar	Deputy Chief Minister,	Member
		Maharashtra	
3	Shri Samrat Choudhary	Deputy Chief Minister, Bihar	Member
4	Shri Suresh Kumar	Minister for Finance and	Member
	Khanna	Parliamentary Affairs, Uttar	
		Pradesh	
5	Shri Harpal Singh	Minister for Finance, Planning,	Member
	Cheema	Programme Implementation,	
		Excise & Taxation, Punjab	
6	Shri Kanubhai Desai	Minister for Finance, Energy and	Member
		Petrochemicals, Gujarat	
7	Shri K.N. Balagopal	Minister for Finance, Kerala	Member

- 2 . The other terms of reference (ToR) for the GoM for boosting Real Estate Sector under GST regime shall remain unchanged.
- 3. This issues with the approval of competent authority.

Saurav Suman Shardool DIRECTOR 24-06-2024 (Approved on e-office)

To,

The Hon'ble Members of the GoM.

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble Minister of Finance, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi;
- 2. PS to Hon'ble Minister of State (Finance), Governmentof India, North Block, New Delhi;
- 3. The Nodal Officers of the States of Goa, Maharashtra, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Gujarat and Kerala to intimate the Hon'ble Members regarding their nomination as Members of the GoM for boosting Real Estate Sector under GST regime.
- 4. The Revenue Secretary, North Block, New Delhi;
- 5. The Chairman, CBIC, North Block, New Delhi;
- 6. Pr. Commissioner, GST Policy Wing, CBIC;
- 7. Joint Secretary TRU, Department of Revenue, North Block, New Delhi
- 8. The Conveners of Law Committee, Fitment Committee & IT Committee
- 9. The CEO, GSTN, New Delhi;
- 10. Nodal officers of all the States.

Saurav Suman Shardool DIRECTOR