

GOODS & SERVICES TAX COUNCIL SECRETARIAT

5th Floor, Tower-II Jeevan Bharati Building, Connaught Place, New Delhi-110001

F.No. 406/GoMonLife&HealthInsurance/GSTC/2024

Date 03-06-2025

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

<u>Subject: Partial Modification to Group of Ministers (GoM) on Life and Health Insurance</u>

In partial modification to the Office Memorandum No.F.No. 406/GoMonLife&HealthInsurance/ GSTC/2024 dated 15.09.2024 with respect to the Groups of Minister on Life and Health Insurance, the composition of GoM would be as follows:

S.No	Name	Designation and State	Position
1	Sh. Samrat Choudhary	Deputy Chief Minister, Bihar	Convenor
2	Sh.Suresh Kumar Khanna	Minister of Finance, Parliamentary Affairs, UP	Member
3	Sh. Gajendra Singh	Minister of Medical Health and Services (ESI), Rajasthan	Member
4	Smt .Chandrima Bhattacharya	Finance Minister, West Bengal	Member
5	Sh. Krishna Byre Gowda	Minister for Revenue, Karnataka	Member
6	Sh. K. N. Balagopal	Minister for Finance, Kerala	Member
7	Sh. Payyavula Keshav	Minister for Finance, Planning, Commercial Taxes and Legislative Affairs, Andhra Pradesh	Member
8	Dr. Pramod P. Sawant	Chief Minister, Goa	Member
9	Sh. Kanubhai Desai	Minister for Finance, Gujarat	Member

10	Sh. Conrad K. Sangma	Chief Minister, Meghalaya	Member
11	Sh. Harpal Singh Cheema	Finance Minister, Punjab	Member
12	Sh. Thangam Thennarasu	Minister for Finance and Environment Climate Change , Tamil Nadu	Member
13	Sh. Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka	Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Finance, Telangana	Member

- 2. The other terms of reference (ToR) for the GoM on Life and Health Insurance shall remain unchanged.
- 3. This issues with the approval of competent authority. Digitally signed by

ANIL KUMAR MORIA Date: 03-06-2025 10:16A5ilKumar Moria) UNDER SECRETARY

To,

The Hon'ble Members of the GoM.

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble Minister of Finance, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi;
- 2. PS to Hon'ble Minister of State (Finance), Government of India, North Block, New Delhi;
- 3. The Nodal Officers of the States of Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, West Bengal, Karnataka, Kerala, Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Meghalaya, Punjab, Tamil Nadu and Telangana.
- 4. The Revenue Secretary, North Block, New Delhi;
- 5. The Chairman, CBIC, North Block, New Delhi;
- 6. Joint Secretary, TRU-II, CBIC
- 7. All members of Fitment Committee
- 8. Nodal officers of all the States.

(Anil Kumar Moria) UNDER SECRETARY