25/Committees-1/GSTCouncil I/120543/2025



F. No 25/Committees-1/GST Council Office of the Goods & Services Tax Council

5th Floor, Tower-II, Jeevan Bharti Building, Connaught Place, New Delhi Dated: 23-07-2025

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

In partial modification to the Office Memorandum of even number dated 29.04.2024 with respect to constitution of the Fitment Committee, its membership is now reconstituted as follows:

Members-Centre (09)	Members-State (11)	Members-GST Council Secretariat (02)
 Joint Secretary, 	1. Commissioner,	 Joint Secretary,
TRU-	Commercial Taxes (CCT),	GST Council
I, DoR	Karnataka (Co-Convener)	(02)
(Co-Convener)	Chief Commissioner State Tax, Gujrat	
2. Joint Secretary,	•	
TRU- II, DoR	3. Chief Commissioner State Tax,	
3. Commissioner,	Rajasthan	
GST Policy Wing-	4. CCT, Tamilnadu	
I, CBIC	5. CST, Maharashtra	
4. Commissioner, GST Policy Wing-	6. CCT, Bihar	
II, CBIC	7. CST, Uttar Pradesh	
5. Joint Secretary, DoR	8. CST, Haryana	
	9. CST, West Bengal	
6. DS/Director, TRU-I,	10. CCT, Madhya Pradesh	
DoR (02)	 Commissioner Trade and Taxes, Delhi 	
7. DS/Director, TRU-II,		
DoR (02)		

2. This issues with the approval of the Revenue Secretary and ex-officio Secretary to the GST Council.

25/Committees-1/GSTCouncil I/120543/2025

Anil Kumar Moria

UNDER SECRETARY

To,

All Members of Fitment Committee

Copy for information to:

- 1. Revenue Secretary, Govt. of India, North Block, New Delhi
- 2. Chairman, CBIC, North Block, New Delhi
- 3. Additional Secretary, GST Council Secretariat
- 4. Nodal officers of all the States and CBIC Zones
- 5. PS to Hon'ble Finance Minister, Govt. of India, North Block, New Delhi
- 6. PS to Hon'ble Minister of State (Finance), Govt. of India, North Block, New Delhi